Employment Connections

Employment Connection division's field operations and service delivery is divided into Central Office in Olympia and five geographical regions. Each region is led by a director responsible for overseeing local WorkSource offices, their affiliates, co-locations and partnerships within the WorkSource system. Central Office staff administer the statewide programs and provide procedural information and support to the local offices. WorkSource offices manage staff members involved in service delivery to job seekers and employers, and collaborate with partners to provide services to our customers participating in a variety of programs, including:

  • Wagner-Peyser Title III
  • Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act (WIOA) 
  • Agricultural services
  • Reemployment Services and Eligibility Assessment  (RESEA)
  • Trade Adjustment Assistance (TAA)
  • Veterans services
  • WorkFirst

Key Team Members

Jairus Rice, Employment Connections Director – jairus.rice@esd.wa.gov
Nona Mallicoat, Strategic Operations Manager – nona.mallicoat@esd.wa.gov
Anne Goranson, System Alignment Liaison Manager – anne.goranson@esd.wa.gov
Elizabeth Court, Program Integrity Manager – elizabeth.court@esd.wa.gov
Jennie Weber, Eastern Regional Director – jennie.weber@esd.wa.gov
Alberto Isiordia, Central Regional Director – alberto.isiordia@esd.wa.gov
Lekha Fernandes, Southwest Coastal Regional Director – lekha.fernandes@esd.wa.gov
Norton Sweet, Central Sound Regional Director – norton.sweet@esd.wa.gov
Jessica Barr, North Sound Regional Director – jessica.barr@esd.wa.gov